Deep Freeze Mac v4.6 is now available
Deep Freeze Mac v4.6 is now available. Faronics Deep Freeze Mac helps eliminate workstation damage and downtime by making computer configurations indestructible. Once Deep Freeze Mac is installed on a workstation, any changes … whether they are accidental or malicious—are never permanent.
What is new?
– ThawSpaces can be resized.
– Only ThawSpace owners can access their own User ThawSpace; other users will not be able to access it. (On Mac OS X 10.4, other users’ ThawSpaces will not be shown on the Desktop. On Mac OS X 10.5 and 10.6, when a user logs in, other users’ ThawSpaces will be shown on the Desktop as a folder with no access.)
– When Deep Freeze is uninstalled and ThawSpaces are retained, only ThawSpace owners can mount their own User ThawSpace. Other users will not able to mount or access it.
– Additional CLI commands.
– “Replace ThawSpace” feature has been removed (no longer required because a ThawSpace can now be resized).
– “Add ThawSpace” only lists users who do not already have a ThawSpace assigned.
– When deleting a ThawSpace that has had a Mapping operation done to it, the administrator will receive a warning.
– The “Status” command now includes the ARD Info Field and also now requires a username/ password.
– Usability improvements during installation when entering a License Key.
– 16 bugs resolved.